Travels…

September 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hi,

There have been no updates since long, but allow me to present my case. I am now studying at the European Business School as an MBA Exchange Student. It’s located at Oestrich-Winkel in Germany. My studies here will last till 18th of December.

The classes started a day before after the introduction sessions. But in the free time (which is a lot, especially as compared to IIM-I life) I have been to Frankfurt, Wiesbaden, Heidelberg, and Rudesheim. Have seen some very scenic places and remarkable instances of politeness and professionalism.

There are some ideas I want to share, but the warm bed in this cold weather makes it too lazy an environment when I am home, whereas the colors and beauty of outside keep me there a lot of the time. Have more to say about here, but will make just one point in this post.

My objective was to meet different type of people, learn from different cultures, as this business school has about 160 students from all over the world. Initially it seemed okay, but now it looks as if everyone is still in their country. They are mostly talking to the people from their own place. The comfort zone is maintained. I am trying to get out of mine, but it won’t work if others don’t let their barriers down.

Let’s see how this one turns out.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travels… at Point. Blank..

meta

